Cèsar Franck (1822-1890) was a Belgian composer, organist and music teacher. He is one of the most important figures in French musical life in the second half of the 19th century.

His influence has been decisive mainly in instrumental music. The cyclical form that he uses in his compositions with the return of themes from one movement to another and their superimposition in the finale creates a real bond throughout the compositional structure.

His greatness lies precisely in using music never to create contrasts on the contrary to highlight the accuracy of the passages and for this reason when I listened to his works I decided to

rework the Andantino quietoso op.6 (1843) for violin and piano (composed for the performances of his violinist brother Joseph) because I am sure that with the great versatility of the saxophone his musical style will be best expressed.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

César Franck, Andantino Quietoso op.6, for Sax Alto and Piano by Angelo Fariello

  • Brand: Diarmonia
  • Product Code: ED0098MC
  • Availability: In Stock
  • € 15.00

Available Options

Related Products

Memory, for Sax alto and Piano by Salvatore Marchese

Memory, for Sax alto and Piano by Salvatore Marchese

This piece with a simple and linear melody was born from the idea of giving young saxophonists the o..

€ 7.99